Assignments

It’s Monday, What are you reading

My adventure in the future continues as I am reading The Long, Long Sleep, by Anna Sheehan.

10271616

Although this is a fantasy, I’m finding that I rather enjoy the book. It is taking longer than usual to get it finished. I’m not skimming on this one!

The main story revolves around a girl who was asleep, scientifically, for 60 years. When she wakes up, she is in a new world, with much of her family’s history to haunt her.

I’m hoping to finish this week to see what’s in store next.

 

 

Standard

7 thoughts on “It’s Monday, What are you reading

  1. Good job on the post this week. I have not read A Long Long Sleep but it sounds interesting. I think that is neat that you are reading a longer chapter book. I sometimes find it hard because I like picture books so much.

    Like

  2. Well, I can’t give away the details of the story, but this book was not as much torture as the book that followed it. It seems like years since I read this book, but it has only been a week. It definitely takes more time to get through this one. The details held my attention quite well, even though it wasn’t my favorite style.

    Like

Leave a Reply

