Assignments

Turnabout is Fair Play

We have been given the assignment of reading a Newberry Award winning book.

Since I am always the one to be creating assignments for my students, I turned this one over to them. They had the assignment of giving ME an assignment!

They got to choose the book that I will be reading for class. They immediately had about six books in a pile, and with very little argument decided that Walk Two Moons by Sharon Creech would be my assignment.photo

They thought it was funny that they were giving me homework. They have no idea how much homework they already give me!

Standard

6 thoughts on “Turnabout is Fair Play

  1. What a great twist for your class. I bet they really enjoyed picking out the books and deciding which one to assign to YOU! I know that when I was in elementary I would have loved it for the roles to be swapped if only just for a few minutes, but our teachers were always to be telling us what to do that never happened. I can already tell that you really know how to connect with your class! How great 🙂

    Like

  2. I thought that letting your students give you an assignment was really good. I bet they had a blast picking out the book for you. As you stated this was probably the first time they “thought” they were giving you homework. What an excellent idea.

    Like

Leave a Reply

