Being a Reader

Thank you Google!

Through the magic of Google, and the help of the author Natalie Kinsey-Warnock, who wrote a book titled “Nora’s Ark,” I have finally found another lost treasure. “Norah’s Ark,” by Patsey Gray.

1747227ac79217003ce77d064ee525f9

This story has been in my memory for more years than I care to admit. I contacted Natalie Kinsey-Warnock yesterday, and she graciously returned my email and helped in the search. The other suggestions she made were unsuccessful, but led to this discovery. I changed the spelling of Nora to Norah, and found it. I had tried that many times before, but hadn’t made the right connection.

The stories are very similar. Nora, being a hero of a flood in Vermont, and Norah, the hero of a flood in California. I actually cried when I found this book. I know I will cry as I read it to my students. Oh how wonderful.

Thank you Google.

Standard

3 thoughts on “Thank you Google!

Leave a Reply

